Thoughts for the Night/Update

I haven’t uploaded anything in a while, so much has happened recently but I’ll try to do a quick update for everyone.

I wrecked my car, after four months. We didn’t have enough money to get another mustang so although heartbroken I got  a Dodge Dart, it is great on gas mileage and very comfortable. I made it into Auburn and in less then a month I’ll be starting  my summer term. I had a job and lost it due to I was sick a whole month back to back and I didn’t have a doctors excuse. Everything with family is good, and all in all I am trying to be at peace with so many things that go through my mind.

The reason I chose to come back is a friend of mine posted on her blog and I realized it had been to long since I had.

There is so much I want to say but I feel I will be attacked for my opinions or thoughts. I know it shouldn’t matter to me, but seeing people angry at me for having an opinion honestly upsets me.

Recently I had a debate with several females on another blog about a post saying I wasn’t a feminist but that I stand for equality. They attacked me for not wanting to be under their banner, for not supporting new age feminism, and for thinking that men should be fought for as well. 

I hate that people can not have reasonable discussions about things without it getting heated, but I guess that’s how things go.

My depression has made me question my life and my happiness more times then I can count but I am still trying to stay strong and keep being happy even though unhappy thoughts lurk in my mind.

I will be writing more here about my thoughts and hoping to get a lot of things off my chest. 

Leave a Reply

